Anticipation

As you probably know by now, I’m diving into the madness called NaNoWriMo for the month of November. That means I’ll hardly have time to write on my blog. It also means that I’ll post a bunch of my photographs instead.

I’d like to apologise in advance to all of you whose blogs I regularly read and comment on that I’ll not be doing so for a month. So it doesn’t mean I’ve unfollowed you if you don’t hear from me – only that I’m fretting over a ridiculous daily word count.
I’ll be back to my normal routine again in December.

Today is day 7 of NaNoWriMo. So far I feel it is going well. I will end the first week with 20005 words completed. Thank you to all of those of you who leaves comments of support here – I do see them and will get to responding soon. Your comments do help to make a difference!!!

Photography – Andrew Robson
Copyright – Andrew Robson 2010

The grass quivered at the thought of rain.

6 thoughts on “Anticipation

  1. the word bar

    Hello new follower.. I too am embroiled in the “month of writing madness”. Where as I have less words than you, I am having to take this poets mind and tell it to open up and allow ALL the words to flow..Ha!
    Best of luck and I’ll be around!!
    Lynne

    Reply
  2. Louise Jaques

    Wow, what a wonderful milestone, I’m so pleased at your dedication to the writing month! Keep going! And as ever, your photo is stunning – this has to be a new favourite for me (I know I say that every time!) The colour scheme is so mouthwateringly warm and spicy.

    Reply
  3. Carol Deminski

    Hi Scribbla,

    It’s wonderful to hear that you are over the 20,000 word count mark: congrats! I’m continually blown away by the folks in NaNo who are “really doing it” and digging in to do the work and make it happen, including you.

    I’ve also really enjoyed seeing your photos on the blog, you’ve got a great eye. You inspired me to post some of my own photos to my blog too, whenever you get a chance (yes, even in December) check them out.

    I’m looking forward to seeing more of your word count updates and seeing you running down that long NaNo path successfully. Keep up the great work!

    Carol

    Reply
  4. Douglas MacIlroy

    Hi Scribbla,

    Thanks for following my blog. Talk to you after Nov.

    Now write.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    Reply

Leave a Reply

