Generation Why

Thank you very much to Lily White LeFevre for nominating me for a Versatile Blogger Award!
I appreciate her kind words and consideration.
(Sorry – I’m not good at expressing myself at times like this)
Please pop by her blog – it is full of very interesting reads that will get your brain and imagination going.

For today’s post:

Models – Kerstin and Chris
Photographer – Andrew Robson
Copyright – 2009

Generation Why
Is your legacy
Disappointment reflected
When you look at us?

11 thoughts on “Generation Why

  1. Mike

    Another great haiku.
    I thought this one spoke volumes. As a member of the ‘older generation’ I often wonder what youngsters must think when they look at me, no doubt the question,’Why?’ just keeps popping into their heads.

    Reply
    1. scribbla Post author

      You bet. Funny how we don’t think of ourselves as ‘older’ most of the time. I really, really hope that I can leave something positive behind for those to come after how badly my generation has messed things up so far. Obviously, Generation Y will be the first to feel the effects.

      Reply
  2. Louise Jaques

    Wow, how do you always manage to capture so much thought and feeling into so short an expression? I have a lot to learn from you my friend!

    Reply
    1. scribbla Post author

      Two way street there – you can more then wield a sentence or two yourself!
      Thanks for the read and comments.

      Reply
  3. Evelyn

    Ah, isnt that the time…
    for those of us how look like that, anyway.
    Another great picture/haiku combo…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

