The Writers’ Writer

An ongoing event on my blog is to highlight my favorite bloggers here on WordPress.

Here’s a question before I introduce my choice for this week:

If I read a really intelligent writer’s work, does that make me intelligent too?

I wish I could answer that question, but I’m struggling with it.

Nonetheless, I want to urge you all to go over to:

Filling a Hole

and check out some seriously good writing by a writer with a phenomenal mind. Not only is the writing a great cerebral massage, but it is versatile too.
You will be offered a smorgasbord of poetry, musings, short stories and serial pieces. All of them, without fail, are written breathtakingly well.

I read the blog as often as I can to remind myself of what really good writing for writers should be.
It is like sitting on the couch at night on your own and sampling the best candy money can buy.
Indulge yourselves, pop on over to Filling a Hole and say hi to Evelyn for me.

MY USUAL DISCLAIMER
– I was not co-erced or threatened or any of those things to promote the site mentioned above.
– If I had been bribed, I would have taken the money. But I wasn’t. So I didn’t. But I would. (Nudge-nudge, wink-wink)

9 thoughts on “The Writers’ Writer

  1. valbrussell

    I don’t say this about many people, probably because I rarely see natural unbridled talent like this, but there is more than a touch of genius in Evelyn’s writing. She understand nuance innately and I read her because I learn from her. To be honest, she is a better poet than I am and experiencing her art has been good for the health of my ego…it’s kept it the size it should be. 😉 Hugs E.

    Reply
  2. Eric

    I don’t think one can become intelligent ‘by osmosis’ as it were, but being able to discern intelligent bloggers is, in itself, a denotation of a level of intelligence. (Inferred rather than implied, in other words) And Evelyn’s “Filling A Hole” blog certainly qualifies as such.

    I’ve been a fan of Evelyn’s for some time now. Her writing is genuine, evocative, emotional, occasionally humorous, insightful and, yes, intelligent. It would behoove everyone to investigate her blog.

    Reply
  3. sparrowsong

    Yes! Evelyn is one of my favorite people! Read, read, read! Everyone!!!! 😀

    Reply
    1. scribbla Post author

      The pleasure is all mine. I really believe that the best writers here on WP need to be rewarded with praise and, hopefully, exposure to a whole bunch of new readers who appreciate their work. Thanks for your writing.

      Reply
  4. Indigo Spider

    I must agree with you big time on this one Scribbla! She has become my new favorite addiction and when I hear the “ding” and see she has written a new post I rush over with glee. I got addicted to her “Dr. French & Manny” serial but all of her poetry, musings… just everything she writes I look forward to reading. I don’t think she knows just how addictive she is!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

