The Morning After – Drabble for Inspiration Monday XXII

It’s Inspiration Monday (InMon) time again! For those of you unfamiliar with this weekly writing prompt challenge… you’re missing out on some seriously good writing. Head over there and settle into the magic.
That said, here’s my contribution this week:

“You’re still here?”
“Yeah. Surprised?”
“Yes.”
“Me too.”
“After everything you said.”
“Hey, I never saw that last night? What happened there?”
“What? Oh, that. Mmmmmmm… I think your mind was elsewhere.”
“You bet it was. You’re gorgeous.”
“You’re only saying that because you want something.”
“That’s right, and I think it’s under here somewhere.”
“Hey! That’s…”
“You smell divine.”
“Divine? Like a goddess?”
“Yeah.”
“I like that. So what are you still doing here?”
“I feel reckless.”
“Daring?”
“Crazy.”
“Hung over.”
“I’m exhausted. Feel that ray of light on the covers?”
“It’s wonderful.”
“I’d like to become that ray.”

19 thoughts on “The Morning After – Drabble for Inspiration Monday XXII

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Monday XXIII « BeKindRewrite

  2. bekindrewrite

    At this point I think they should hop into a red convertible and go speeding off into the sunshiny country, seeking adventure and food. I don’t know why. It just seems like the thing to do.

    Nice work, as always.

    Reply
  3. Evelyn

    Again, you stun me. put me right in the room, like a sand painting slowly settling into place. And dialogue only! LOVE it.

    Reply
    1. scribbla Post author

      Thank you. Blush. Blush. To everyone reading this comment, please check out johnnathanielfernando’s blog. It is very, very worth visiting.

      Reply
  4. valbrussell

    Excellent! A complete story written in dialogue. I loved the ending, playful and a bit of smart ass thrown in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

