The Cool Guy

I don’t know about you, but when I was in school I always made sure that I befriended at least one cool guy.
This week I want to introduce you all to my cool guy friend here on WordPress. Here’s the link to his blog:

Drew Lane – Theatre Composer

Now, what makes Drew cooler than cool is he is the only guy I ever met (figuratively speaking) that had the balls to write a song (Julie) in response to a word prompt. And it’s a bloody good song too. I mean, how cool is that?

If you visit his blog, you will find an assortment of his MP3s available for download to listen to at your own leiusure.

Drew also blogs about his latest theatre projects regularly. What makes his writing so inviting and engaging is that he does not grandstand. Instead, he describes the process of creation in his blog posts. He tells of both his triumphs and failures. He asks questions and seeks advice. He describes hurdles he faces and how he overcomes them. And, he very often has powerful words of encouragement for his readers and their endeavours.

Drew is one of those rare individuals who is capable of touching a range of people’s lives – young or old, men or woman, from his country of Australia or not.

Also, now I can walk around and tell my fellow Namibians I know a guy who’s going to be super famous, and that knowing him makes me cool. How cool is that?

Want to join in? Please pay Drew’s blog a visit and say hi. You’ll be glad you did.

MY USUAL DISCLAIMER
– I was not co-erced or threatened or any of those things to promote the site mentioned above.
– If I had been bribed, I would have taken the money. But I wasn’t. So I didn’t. But I would. (Nudge-nudge, wink-wink)

4 thoughts on “The Cool Guy

  1. Team Oyeniyi

    I’ll vouch for Drew too! I don’t think I have visited him for some time, what with the family arriving and all, I’ve been run of my feet!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Unexpectedly « Drew Lane – Theatre Composer

Leave a Reply

